Arugula & Prosciutto Pizza

I’ve been obsessing over this type of pizza for a while now. Just ask my friends. I had it at a restaurant in Bend (900 Wall) and my life hasn’t been the same since. I crave it….all the time. So I decided to try and whip it up the other week. It turned out GOOD. Not AS good as 900 Wall (obvs) but still really good. It’s easy with only a few ingredients. You could look up a recipe to make your own dough but I opted to just use some already prepared dough from the grocery store. It was the soft raw dough and you just need to bake up in your oven. Tastes a little bit better than the usual Boboli (which I use all the time and am not ashamed). I found this easy recipe off of Food Network. I left out a few ingredients (ricotta cheese, lemon juice, shallot) that I didn’t think were key? Maybe the ricotta is for this particular recipe from Food Network but I just opted not to use it for mine. 

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 pound prepared pizza dough, at room temperature
  • All-purpose flour, for dusting
  • 4 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 clove garlic, grated
  • 1 tsp grate parmesan (optional)
  • salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 4 cups baby arugula
  • 3 ounces thinly sliced prosciutto
  • Shaved parmesan cheese, for topping

Step One:

Preheat your oven to 450 F. I sprinkled down some flour and rolled out my prepared dough. Slid it onto a “fancy” pizza stone we got as a Christmas present a few years back (I always forget to use it!) and placed it in the oven. Make sure and follow directions for whatever kind of pizza dough you get yourself. I baked this for about 10-15 min. till it looked pretty cooked through thoroughly.

photo 1

Step Two:

While your dough is baking, grab a small box and mix together your olive oil with your garlic, salt and pepper and I actually threw in a little bit of grated parmesan cheese that I had in the fridge. Remove dough from the oven once it’s cooked and spread your olive oil mixture on. Then sprinkle your mozzarella on top. Pop it back into the oven till your cheese is melted. Maybe about 5 or 6 more minutes? Watch is closely.

photo 3photo 4

Step Three:

While the cheese is melting I got out my arugula and I mixed it in the same bowl that the olive oil mixture was in and tossed it up all nice. Once your cheese has melted to golden heavenly status…take out your pizza and place the arugula on top. I then got out my luscious prosciutto and tore it up into bits and pieces and then placed on top. Looking goooood huh?

photo 5photo 1-1

                                    photo 2-1

Step Four:

Last step….sprinkle on some of your parmesan cheese on top for that perfect last ingredient. There you have it. Arugula & Prosciutto Pizza. It’s soooo good. You should really try it. 

photo 3-1photo 4-1

3 thoughts on “Arugula & Prosciutto Pizza

  1. […] Arugula & Prosciutto Pizza (hungryhungryhickok.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Rachelle says:

    Mac just showed me your blog.
    Forget about this pizza. I hate baking and cooking but I’m gonna try this pizza. And a lot of other stuff on here.

Leave a Reply

