Baked Ham & Swiss Sliderz w/ Sweet Poppyseed Sauce

These are some of the best sliders you’ll ever have. My BFF Sarah made them once and I’ll never forget the first time I had one ten. The *magic* is in the sweet poppyseed sauce. I’ll go on the record and say I enjoyed hers more than mine, but that’s pretty typical. I always enjoy food cooked FOR me rather than food cooked BY me. Anyone else in that same boat?

They’re easy and there are a million recipes out there on how to make them. I literally just pulled this great/simple one from google and it worked perfect. 

INGREDIENTS:

Sliders
1 pound thinly sliced deli ham
1/2 pound (or a package) of sliced swiss cheese
18 Hawaiian sweet rolls
Sauce
1/2 cup butter
2 tablespoons yellow mustard
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
1/3 cup brown sugar
1 tablespoon poppy seeds
Step One:
Get your oven preheated to 350 degrees Farenheit. Cut your rolls down the middle and layer your pieces of ham and swiss on top. I just bought some deli ham (thin I think is better for this recipe) and some regular swiss cheese. Place your sliders into a pan.
photo 1photo 2
Step Two:
Time to make your sauce. You can do this either in a saucepan or just mix it up in a bowl. I did the short version of just mixing in a bowl, but next time I’ll probably do stove top, it’ll give it a more sweet/sticky consistency which is goooood. Combine your butter, mustard, Worcestershire sauce, brown sugar, and poppy seeds. If over stovetop, bring it to a boil over medium heat. Once it starts boiling take off and let cool a little bit then pour sauce OVER TOP of sandwiches, cover with foil and bake in preheated oven for 20 minutes. After 20 minutes, remove foil and bake for about two more minutes.
photo 3photo 4
VOILA! They are so so tasty and you won’t be able to eat just one. I’ve heard you can make them in the crockpot too which would be convenient and portable if wanting to bring to a party. Try them out the next chance you get. Do it. 
photo 5final photo
Leave a Reply

